There may be multiple “belt holders” and sanctioning body “title holders” in a weight division, but there can only ever be one true World Champion: The Lineal Champion.


About and The Lineal Championship.

Learn more

The Lineal World Champions

From the 19th century to the present day.

Learn more


Heavyweight World Champion:

Tyson Fury

27-0-1 (19 KOs)

UK flag.png

Cruiserweight World Champion:

Oleksandr Usyk

16-0 (12 KOs)

Ukraine flag.png

Light Heavyweight World Champion:

Oleksandr Gvozdyk

16-0 (13 KOs)

Ukraine flag.png
Screenshot (461).png

Middleweight World Champion:

Canelo Alvarez

51-1-2 (35 KOs)

Mexico flag.png
Screenshot (470).png

Junior Featherweight World Champion:

Guillermo Rigondeaux

18-1 (12 KOs)

Cuba flag.png

Junior Bantamweight World Champion:

Juan Francisco Estrada

39-3 (26 KOs)

Screenshot (575).png

Pound-for-Pound #1:

Vasiliy Lomachenko

13-1 (10 KOs)

Ukraine flag.png
Screenshot (475).png

Middleweight World Champion:

Claressa Shields

9-0 (2 KOs)

Screenshot (602).png